Pinball - Cheats

Moving Pokemon in Pokedex

To get moving pokemon in your pokedex, go to a pokemon who hasnt been evolved yet, and hold start. (This only works for basic Pokemon.)

Secret Mewtwo Bonus Stage

To get to the Secret Mewtwo Bonus Stage, you must complete both bonus stages in the machine that you are playing. After that, when you catch 3 more pokemon, or get a chance for another slot, you can get to the Secret Mewtwo Bonus Stage!

Evolve Pokemon

Red Field: Shoot the pokeball through the left outside loop,each time you pass through the loop, one evolution arrow will light up.When all three arrows are lit up, Shoot the ball into the Evolution cave. Then choose your pokemon you want to evolve. For example, if you choose shellder, make the pokeball hit all three Water Stone`s then shoot the ball into the hole in the middle of the field.

Pokedex Counter

Go to your Pokedex and press SELECT. This will show you how many pokemon you have and how many you've seen. (The ones you have seen in your pokedex are shadows.)

Special Evolution Bonus

To get the special evolution bonus: You must get into the evolution mode. You must get the menu and select a pokemon that has a star. Go through the whole evoultion process. After you "evolve" the pokemon you will get a special evoulution bonus worth 10,000,000.

Special Stages

In order to get a special stage you have to catch three pokemon in one place. For example: If you catch Pikachu, Pidgey, and another Pidgey in Viridian forest, without getting a "game over", or switching to somewhere then back again, a hole will appear saying "Go To BONUS". Go in and you will be in the stage. The Red field Bonus Stage is Diglett's Cave and the Blue field Bonus Stage is Meowth's House.

Where to find Pokemon

Each Pokemon has a preferred hiding spot. HEre's where to find many of them.


Pallet Town: Charmander, Rattata, Nidoran (M), & Poliwag. Viridan Forest: Weedle, Pidgey, & Pikachu. Pewter City: Spearow, Jigglypuff, Ekans, & Magikarp. Cerulean City: Oddish, Mankey, Jynx, & Abra. Vermilion City Seaside: Shellder, Krabby, Ekans, & Farfetch'D. Rock Mountain: Voltorbe, Diglett, & Mr.Mime. Lavender Town: Gastly, Magnemite, Cubone, & Electabuzz. Cycling Road: Spearow, Doduo, Lickitung, & Snorlax. Safari Zone: Paras, Rhyhorn, & Chansey. Seafoam Islands: Horsea, Staryu, Seel, & Articuno. Cinnabar Island: Ponyta, Growlithe, Omanyte, & Kabuto. Indigo Plateau: Machop, Onix, & Ditto.


Viridan City: Squirtle, Nidoran (M), & Bulbasaur. Viridian Forest: Caterpie, Rattata, & Pikachu. Mt.Moon: Zubat, Paras, & Clefairy. Cerulean City: Bellsprout, Meowth, Jynx, & Abra. Vermilion City Streets: Shellder, Krabby, Farfetch'D, & Sandshrew. Rock Mountain: Diglet, Voltorbe, & Mr.Mime. Celadon City: Mankey, Meowth, Eevee, & Porygon. Fuchsia City: Magikarp, Goldeen, Kangashan, & Exeggcute. Safari Zone: Doduo, Nidoran (F), & Chansey. Saffron City: Ekans, Sandshrew, Hitmonchan, & Hitmonlee. Cinnabar Island: Ponyta, Koffing, Aerodactyl, & Magmar. Indingo Plateau: Geodude, Ditto, Moltres, & Mewtwo.

Blue Field: Shoot the pokeball through the left loop, each time the pokeball passes through the loop one evolution arrow will light up. When all three arrows are lit up shoot your ball into SLOWPOKE'S mouth. Then choose the pokemon you want to evolve.